Find out if your business qualifies as a GDBE
Skip to main content

Arts Council Seeks Educators to Promote Student Artworks

The Arts Council of Greater Lansing has partnered with Adams Outdoor Advertising for the 2023 Young Creatives Billboard Project for Greater Lansing educators and their students.

March is National Youth Arts Month, and throughout the month the Arts Council will showcase the art of six area youth artists on digital billboards, allowing their artwork to be viewed by thousands of residents on their daily travels.

Teachers who work with K-12 students attending any Eaton County, Ingham County or Clinton County school district — or teachers who homeschool in those counties — may submit one artwork from any grade to be considered for placement on a digital billboard. Parent/guardian permission is required at the time of application. The parent/guardian permission form is located at the bottom of the official guidelines on the Arts Council website.

If you are a teacher interested in submitting a student’s work, follow these two steps:

Step 1: Read the 2023 Young Creatives Billboards Submission Guidelines.

Step 2: Upload your student artwork and permission form to the online application at Slideroom by 11:59 p.m. Monday, Jan. 30.

Submissions will be scored on composition and overall visual elements, including roadside appeal.

Teachers will be notified if their student’s work was chosen by Friday, Feb. 10.

For details, visit